#WalangPasok: Class suspensions for Jan. 3 due to 'Agaton'

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, January 3) — Provinces in parts of Luzon and the Visayas suspended classes on Wednesday due to Tropical Depression "Agaton."

Here's the list:

All levels

  • Almeria, Biliran
  • Biliran, Biliran
  • Bulan, Sorsogon
  • Casiguran, Sorsogon
  • Donsol, Sorsogon
  • Kawayan, Biliran
  • Camarines Sur
  • Capiz
  • Catanduanes

Pre-school to high school

  • Naval, Biliran
  • Bulusan, Sorsogon
  • Irosin, Sorsogon
  • Magallanes, Sorsogon
  • Matnog, Sorsogon
  • Puerto Princesa City, Palawan
  • Roxas, Palawan

Pre-school to elementary

  • Agutaya, Palawan
  • Araceli, Palawan
  • Balabac, Palawan
  • Cuyo, Palawan
  • Dumaran, Palawan
  • Linapacan, Palawan
  • Magsaysay, Palawan
  • Rizal, Palawan
  • San Vicente, Palawan
  • Taytay, Palawan

The state weather bureau said on Wednesday that Agaton, which made landfall over Siargao Island on Tuesday morning and has killed at least two people in Cebu, is expected to leave Philippine territory by Thursday morning.

This is a developing story. Please refresh the page for updates.