#WalangPasok: Class suspensions for September 15

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, September 14) — With Typhoon Ompong expected to make landfall on Saturday, cities and towns in at least six regions of the country have declared class suspensions.

The Natural Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (NDRRMC) has warned citizens in the shore areas of Cagayan and Isabela that they may experience up to six meters of storm surge. That's approximately as high as a two-storey building.

Apayao, Abra, Cagayan and Northern Isabela are under Signal No. 4, while thirteen other provinces in Northern Luzon are under Signal No. 3. 

READ: More regions placed under Signal No. 4 before Typhoon 'Ompong' makes landfall  

According to the NDRRMC, at least 4 million people live in these affected areas.

Thousands of families have sought pre-emptive evacuation.

Here is the list of class suspensions for Saturday, September 15:


Ilocos Region (Region I)

  • Ilocos Norte
  • La Union
  • Pangasinan

Cagayan Valley (Region II)

  • Cagayan

Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR)

  • Apayao

Central Luzon (Region III)

  • Bataan
  • Nueva Ecija
  • Angeles, Pampanga
  • Arayat, Pampanga
  • Sta. Ana, Pampanga
  • Sta. Rita, Pampanga


  • Batangas
  • Laguna
  • Antipolo, Rizal
  • Tanay, Rizal
  • San Mateo, Rizal
  • Sariaya, Quezon


  • Calapan, Oriental Mindoro
  • Naujan, Oriental Mindoro
  • Mamburao, Occidental Mindoro
  • Sablayan, Occidental Mindoro

National Capital Region (NCR)

  • Manila
  • Pasay
  • San Juan
  • Marikina
  • Caloocan
  • Las Pinas
  • Pasig
  • Muntinlupa
  • Mandaluyong
  • Navotas
  • Taguig
  • Malabon
  • Valenzuela
  • Makati
  • Paranaque
  • Pateros

This is a developing story. Please refresh for updates.