NU seeks fifth straight title as UP returns to UAAP Cheerdance

enablePagination: false
maxItemsPerPage: 10
maxPaginationLinks: 10

Metro Manila (CNN Philippines, October 30) — The National University (NU) Pep Squad is aiming for a record-tying fifth consecutive title in the University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) Cheerdance Competition.

The reigning UAAP Cheerdance Competition champions will try to duplicate what the UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe achieved when they dominated the tournament from 2002 to 2006.

READ: NU Pep Squad bags fourth consecutive UAAP Cheerdance Competition title

Based on a list posted on Twitter Saturday evening, NU will be the first team to perform in the much-anticipated spectacle.

Meanwhile, the University of the Philippines (UP) Pep Squad will make a comeback. The team did not join last year's competition, after questioning the result of the 2015 contest.

READ: UP Pep Squad not participating in 2016 UAAP Cheerdance Competition

Here is the 2017 Cheerdance Competition order of performances:

1 - NU Pep Squad

2 - DLSU Animo Squad

3 - Adamson Pep Squad

4 - FEU Cheering Squad

5 - UE Pep Squad

6 - UP Pep Squad

7 - UST Salinggawi Dance Troupe

8 - Ateneo Blue Babble Battalion

The 2017 UAAP Cheerdance Competition will take place on December 2 at the Mall of Asia Arena.

UAAP-San Miguel Banner.jpg